the b*tch (i’m sorry that is actually the name of this workout)

Image

I really hate the word but alas this workout has been passed on to me from my lovely sister and fitness fanatic, Monique and I hear it is appropriately named. I love circuit training. When I was in university at Western one of my roommates had a subscription to Men’s Health magazine which had tear out circuit workouts every month. I would steal these tear outs (thanks Kyle!) and do them at the gym. One of the best workouts was this ab attack workout which I will share with you later but first here is the workout passed on from Monique.

the b*tch

  • 100 high knees
  • 90 squats
  • 80 side plank dips (40/side)
  • 70 kettlebell swings (if dumbbell swings 35/side)
  • 60 side skaters
  • 50 push-ups
  • 40 squat jumps
  • 30 plank knee drives
  • 20 burpees
  • 10 pull-ups 

* entire workout is run through 2X with no rest 

The pull-ups can be done standing on a bosu ball for some leverage or on a box – jump up and slowly lower yourself. You repeat the circuit twice for time. I think most of the moves are self explanatory but if you need more explanation you can type the exercise into Google for a more detailed description. Monique’s time was 39 minutes (eek!). I am going to attempt this workout tomorrow and will update you with my time. 

with kettlebell swings and burpees, 

Sarah Alicia 

Leave a Reply

